Civil Service Commission

The Clyde Hill Civil Service Commission consists of five members who have jurisdiction over full-time Police Department Officers in matters relating to qualifications and hiring, as well as complaints or appeals by police officers concerning grievances, disciplinary matters or termination.

A Secretary/Chief Examiner provides support and assistance to the Civil Service Commission and is responsible for the administration of all testing. The Civil Service Commission is appointed for three-year terms.

 Civil Service Commission Members   Term Expires 
John Williams 2021
Jack Lauderbaugh 2024
Anna Duff   2024
S. Brian Ouellette 2023
Karl Korsmo 2023